toyota mekong club championship

The Toyota Mekong Club Championship or Toyota Mekong Cup is an competition of the champion of 5 ASEAN Premier League. Season 2016, is the 3rd Edition of this tournament.
On 13th June 2016, the official website of Toyota Mekong Club Championship announced that Toyota Motor Asia Pacific will continue organize the TMCC in 2016. They are planning to start the competition from November 2016 to January 2017.
Only the champion of the League 1 of the Mekong River countries can play in the TMCC. In new season, the 5 teams are: Lanexang United FC (from Myanmar), SHB Danang FC (from Vietnam), Yadanarbon FC (from Laos), Boeungket Angkor FC (from Cambodia) and Buriram United (from Thailand).
Boeung Ket Angkor FC is the Champion of Cambodian league 2016. Boeungket Angkor was the runner-up of TMCC 2015. The team is qualified to be in the semi-final.
Buriram United FC was the champion of TMCC 2015. The team is the champion of Thai Premier League 2016. Buriram await the winner of Semi-final in the final stage.
The the full results, and full schedules of TMCC 2016.

Toyota Mekong Club Championship 2016 Fixtures

Stay with us to follow Toyota Mekong Club Championship 2016. See the full fixtures of Toyota Mekong Club Championship for the best teams of the 5 countries along the Mekong river.

Toyota Mekong Club Championship 2016 Results


Burirum United - Lanexang United


Lanexang United- Buriram United

Find out more about Result Toyota Mekong Cup 2016 here.